No Matter What They Think, Be Yourself!

in #writing8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Truth hurts and no matter how much it is demanded that it be the only one to be said, we are never prepared.The truth we want is our lie. The one that does not hurt, that does not take away the mask (Yes, we charge that they do not wear masks, but we didn't take our), that does not disturb our route, that does not change our routine, that does not take us to the starting point to restart.We are always carrying some lies that consist of not displeasing each other.We live in disguise of the character that people expect us to be. The fear of not being accepted with our truths, our imperfections is sometimes is greater than our courage to present ourselves as we are.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I was reflecting on my adolescence and I remembered the time when I needed to create a character to be accepted into "popular people group" who were also characters (the biggest of this plot). It was clear to me how much they endeavored to be acceptable to each other as well. I reflected on how much I sabotaged myself, I lied to myself and others about my essence, my opinions, my tastes so that my truths would not hurt the other or the group and because of this, I be excluded from among them. The consequence of this in me was very negative, because it influenced me to accept that lying, pretending to be someone else was natural. I believed that it was all part of my development as an adult.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Today, at age 32, I realized that several of these identity crises I've had happened because I forgot who I really was and that's a bit shocking.For a long time I tried to deviate and not face it heads on.

When I did these illustrations, I was feeling sad, lost and unknown to myself. And was it a cry for freedom? Yes, because the truth sets our free. A cry to say that it is not too late to accept their truths and present them to whoever is willing or not to listen to them.

Disguise himself as another person, is to discard your content, your ideas, your originality, your purity. Is giving up on you.

Don't dissimulate. Don't get undone. Accept yourself, those who approach you will really like who you really are.


Thank you very much for your attention and I hope you have enjoyed it!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84