Sort:  

I absolutely love your poem.
I felt pure magic and joy from your words!

Wow this such a deep poem! Fantastic job :D

Will have to check out this contest you speak of!

And @clayboyn just had to make it tough for the other contestants with his 1111 character entry....

(looks for the crying emoji)
.....................

Nice poem.

I can imagine the transition from starring into the lake to the introspection and back to reality

It looks perfect for oral rendition, you know, like spoken word. Why don't you do something on dsound?

Besides, there's an undulating shape to the poem (I'm referring to the way it appears)

Blessings

Ya I'm going to start doing some readings soon. Thanks for checking it out!

Nyce ... this is fabulous work, Clay. Love the subject and the sublime word choice. Awesome:)

Dude... that's absolutely awesome... congrats! Left my main feedback on The 1111 Writing Contest - Week 1 page... but upvoted and wishing you luck... it's a really great submission and I hope / can tell you had fun writing it :)

Please come back next week and don't forget to tell your friends!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Happy to participate, it's an awesome contest!

Thank you man! I appreciate the feedback... glad to see some people getting involved already!
:)

That does look liken interesting concept for a contest. Thank you for sharing it. I really enjoyed reading your entry!

Awesome @clayboyn. You are totally at the edge of the lake. I like the way this ended.

True reflections, we are the twin flames.

wow....that's really good @clayboyn i like your post to much. thanks for sharing good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80