A key picture for the graphic novel I'm creating.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Here is one of my drawings for the graphic novel series that I am created called "On the Margins". My book reveals many issues of Vancouver's downtown eastside (AKA the 'DTES'). One of the main themes of the book is revealing how children, especially Aboriginal children, get forced into the sex trade as young as 9. I also show what it is like to live in the 'mental health crisis' of the DTES as the Vancouver police correctly put it. I could go on and on about my book lol. For now, I will place some of the pictures up here and there as I can. I am looking for feedback, good, bad and ugly lol. Criticisms is what made me improve in my art, so don't feel bad.

Given what I have described to you about the book, let me know what your impression is of this picture. How does it make you feel? Think?

Thank you Steemsters!!!

Sort:  

Hey I think that's a really important subject and appreciate you trying to shed more light on it :)
I personally enjoy simplistic art such as this.

My cousin lived on the streets there for years (black tar heroin ) and has since change his like around. Good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26