You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dusty's 8th adventure - Part 2

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

A Captivating piece @michelle.gent!
You made several mention of the old man's walking sticks both in the first and second parts of this Dusty's 8th Adventure. You even told us he had about a hundred of them in this part 2. I have come to be very interested in the mystery behind this sticks and if you took some time describing at least, say about 20 of these sticks by telling their peculiarities and special purpose of existence, it would invariably make a good read.
Thanks

Sort:  

The thing about my stories is that my characters direct how the story goes. If the characters don't deem the sticks as needing to be explained right now (if at all) then that's how it will be.

I've read your other comment and you seem disappointed that I didn't do as you told me to.

I'm afraid I don't work to anyone's guidelines - that's not how my writing works.

No. I was not disappointed at all. I was just throwing a suggestion I thought you may like.
Thanks.

Then thank you for the suggestion and please keep commenting. I enjoy the interaction :)

You are welcome. I will keep comments rolling in as long as you keep writing. I actually admire your writing style.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42