This is how it’s going to be now.

in #writing6 years ago

So this is how it’s going to be now:

You should expect me to love you and I shall break your heart, again and again, and a few more times after that. I’m weird about the butterflies, the red roses, the 3 am calls. I have done all that before, and I can’t do that anymore. I can’t do this love thing anymore.

I look for something raw and blunt, honest, brutal if possible because for some reason my mind has been trained to equate love with aggression. I look for addiction because alcohol is not strong enough to keep me insane anymore. May be sedatives would work out? I look for a pair of scissors to cut myself so that together we may discover-Where did it exactly go wrong? I don’t look for a human being I have done that love thing. I am looking for an entire new world to cocoon myself in-A place beyond reality and imaginations, dreams and nightmares, I am looking for a home.

So this is how it’s going to be now:

I’ll be reckless and destructive, and I’ll give you a hard time while all you desperately try to do is tell me that you love me. I am going to hurl shards of my broken heart towards you and laugh when they hit you and make you bleed. I am going to challenge you like a ware wolf on a full moon night, I am going to turn into a monster and say “Do you still think you are in love with me?”

One day you’ll answer a no. One day you’ll tell me how disappointed and fed up you are with my complexities and my screw-ups. You’ll tell me you’re tired and you can’t do this: this love thing anymore. And that day I shall smile the I-knew-it-all-along-smile, collect the pieces of my heart, pack my soul and leave. This is how it’s going to be now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36