Lucidity in Dreams Are you an Onironaut? (My experience)

in #writing7 years ago

Dreams have been experienced by every human being during sleep cycles, and although no one can accurately describe a dream, they always arrive at the moment of sleeping with a series of images, sounds and situations that our brain is presenting to us and that can be very real for us, in many cases dreams are involuntary representations of our brain that is why sometimes we have meaningless dreams, sometimes they can appear as complex stories that may seem very real, but unfortunately our brain has the ability to differentiate when these events are just that, a dream.


Imgur

source

In many cases, dreams can have an extremely profound impact on our lives, giving us answers to questions we ask ourselves while awake and at the moment when our brain is more active and alert. Many experiments have come to the conclusion that our brain has the ability to create extremely complex worlds in our heads, these imaginary worlds are so incredible that they make dreams our clearest window to our mind, giving us the ability to understand such things. simple as calculations, or make artistic creations within them that in most cases while awake we could not do it.


Imgur

source

Dreams are in summary our greatest link with our subconscious, our mind has the incredible ability to remember all the events in our life, in our brain are stored all the data stored by our body from our childhood to the current age.


Imgur

source

Let's Talk A Little About Lucid Dreams

A lucid dream is to be conscious while you dream, and you can realize for two reasons, the first reason would be logical, for example you are dreaming that you are at a family dinner, everything is very normal and suddenly sits at the table an alien to talk to you and your family as if it were part of it, you immediately know and are aware that it is impossible and that it is a dream but you let it keep moving forward. The second reason is to make the dream lucid, it is very interesting since there are many people in the world who are dedicated to having this kind of dreams, they call them Onironauts.


Imgur

source

They are people who have the ability to have total lucidity at the time of dreaming, thus having the ability to shape your dream in your own way, doing incredible things such as flying, floating, running at impossible speeds, building things, or having what awake could not .


Imgur

source

my experience

Personally, it has happened to me very often but I do not realize it until I am dreaming, after being aware that it is a dream I can mold everything in my own way, and even do things that I can not do awake. Usually with this kind of dreams it has happened to me that I know I have to wake up to go to the bathroom but I do not want to stop dreaming, something very curious happens to me that happened to a few people, but I can wake up to go to the bathroom and go back to sleep and immediately start dreaming the same from the moment I had woken up, a little curious does not it? It is an incredible experience because most of the time we are only spectators in dreams and we can not change anything.

I was reading a bit and this may happen to me because since I was little I have the habit of telling everything I dream of waking up to my mother or my sister, this helps to reinforce the memory of dreams and would be like a map that I keep in my subconscious, it would be like autosuggestion, which is based on repeating itself that while we sleep we will have lucidity in the dream.


Imgur

source

My Lucido Dream

I was about 12 years old and I do not remember exactly how it started, but I was walking down a street because I had to get home early and I knew I was more than two hours late and my mother was going to scold me, when I turned the corner I saw that everything was completely alone and in the distance in the middle of the road, which was very long, there was a person who came walking but could not distinguish it, I felt a little uncomfortable because it was the only thing moving apart from me, besides it was coming in front and directly to where I was. I felt it had been a long time, but I began to distinguish her features and was myself, I made movements and she imitated them, it was like being in front of a mirror but dressed differently, it was right there when I thought it was impossible and I realized I dreamed ... After that I thought I could do whatever I wanted and that Mom was not going to scold me because I was not getting anywhere late. I turned around and was no longer in that street, I was near a plaza in my city and I knew I wanted to have a motorbike to go where I wanted, so I just walked looking for the bike I wanted to drive, I remember also in that dream I could jump very high but I did not like the feeling of emptiness in my stomach when falling ... With that dream at 12 I hallucinated, I wanted to do it all the time and I went to sleep thinking I was going to dream what I wanted, until Now that I am 23 years old, I often go to sleep thinking about what I want to dream and many times it has worked for me.


Imgur

source

¿And this has happened to you of having a lucid dream?

Sort:  

you have excellent writing skill keep going

Congratulations @chicabibliofila! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51