You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three of the most dangerous words?

in #writing5 years ago

I think the reward system does still work, I just think the gamification and instant gratification sullies the effects. If you work hard at something consisantly with no focus on seeing a result now but have a goal in site, like a weight loss goal, business goal, skills development goal. Once you hit that after weeks, months even years the pleasure is well worth it.

I think we should look at I deserve it as a more long term play


FYI I also nominated your post as my @pifc curation post of the week. You can find my nominaiton here and if you're keen feel free to join us each week in finding new authors like yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64