You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who were the mysterious men who tested my IQ in 1981?

in #writing6 years ago

You really took me on a ride with this one I felt like I was in the room too sweating bullets hoping to give correct answers. It doesn't sound like the best conditions to conduct an IQ test and I'm sure it influences the results in a major way

Intellect and morality don't necessarily go hand in hand, you could be an evil genius too and what benefit would that be to the world? Lol call me crazy but id rather be an honest fool, I believe too much in karma to lie


FYI I've selected your post as my pay it forward curation post of the week. You can find your nomination here and more on the pay it forward curation project here

Sort:  

I'm honoured that you enjoyed my story! Thank you very much for selecting it for the pay it forward curation project.
I think you're right that any conclusions drawn from a test done under those circumstances would be 'flavoured'. This is the first time I've let the world into that part of my life - I've only ever told that story to my wife (and my ex). Having other reactions, like yours, helps me re-think and re-analyze it from another perspective. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47