My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge: A great weekend.

in #writing6 years ago

image

No human can stay alone, that is why we have communities. Friends add spice to life and can be a source of joy or sometimes bitterness. I have been blessed with a few good friends. As a female, i love male friends best of all and last weekend, i spent time with not one but two great friends.

These guys were my companions throughout the year 2017 during my NYSC in Anambra state. Service year was bearable because of these wonderful guys.

Funny enough, we all worked in the same establishment and our relationship was an enviable one as we were known as the trio. We are never far from each other.

Now, after service year, work has separated us and i have found it is hard for the three of us to get together. For over three months, we have not seen each other.

Getting together was definitely fun. We meet at Valentine's house where we had all the fun. First, we ordered food and drinks. We chatted for so long, catching up on each other's lifes and work. It was a long conversation filled with love and laughter and a great amount of teasing(i got teased a lot and i loved it).

We watched a movie which was really emotional. I shed a few tears at the end. Till now, i am still called a crybaby. They never seem to understand why we girls shed tears for movies.

image
These are my friends

I had so much fun last weekend and i really hope we get together more often. Life isn't all about work afterall. All work and no play, makes Jack a dull boy. I intend to get out more thes days especially weekends.

Written for promo-mentors writing challenge.

Image sourced from my phone.

Sort:  

well I can't imagine my life without my great friends

Well done @cheekah! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Portugal vs Morocco
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @cheekah! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

I totally agree with you @cheekah:
"No human can stay alone, that is why we have communities."

I've heard this saying "no man is an island". I think we "can" stay alone but it's surely not healthy.

ps. i really like that photo. so much positive energy :)

Cheers, Piotr

Staying alone is definitely not healthy. There is joy and happiness to be found in companionship. Thank you so much for visiting my blog.

I absolutely agree with you @cheekah.

You seem to be full of positive energy. Enjoy your weekend

iotr

The weekend was a long one, spent in bed battling a fever. I checked last night and saw your contest is closed. That was disappointing...i am sorry, my ill health was at fault. Hope to participate next time you hold a contest.

I hope you had a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37