A rhyming essay about the importance of Time

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Going through some old things, and found an old assignment from senior year; we had to write a short piece based on a quote, and my partner and I decided to make ours rhyme!

watch.jpg

       "Lost time is never found again"
This quote was once said by Benjamin Franklin.
Time is a concept that man has given meaning,
Which one can understand we are depleting.
With our wasted days and mindless thoughts,
More time can never be bought.

       Often people spend their days wasting time.
The act of which, is a terrible crime.
People think of time as a limitless thing:
Does "Oh, I'll just do it tomorrow" have a familiar ring?
As we grow old we being to look back,
Realizing that somewhere along the way we've lost track.
Alas, by the time we notice it's too late
We wish we'd discovered this at an earlier date.

      This idea can often make the mind strain,
An idea also proposed by a man named Mark Twain.
"I wish I could beg people for their spare time"
An object which I would be willing to spend many a dime.
He adequately spoke of the human condition,
To spread word of this was his mission.
People go about their days filled with apathy,
Which is but a terrible travesty.
If only they could see the error in their ways,
And see the gift and potential of their days

       When death is knocking at your door,
You cannot play anymore.
The time that you were lent,
You knowingly misspent.
At of course, the nonrefundable cost:
All time spent is time lost.
Let this advice be taken
Or you will be forever forsaken.

This tale was written by Andrew * and Chandler * [last names removed, just know that the second one rhymes with prose]
Eloquently put into organized prose.
For writing this was quite an ordeal,
From which we hope an "A" we may steal.

And our teachers comment -
"Your poetry does you justice
And your prose shows promise
As for your grade
You got it made"

We got an A+ :)

Sort:  

Really very nice poem friend !!

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Awesome post. I would love to see true life prepared to walk, so please share more informative updates. Great work keeps it up. https://www.dumpsexpert.com/

Finding a dependable service for writing essays became a crucial task for me. I came across a LinkedIn article where the author highlighted important criteria such as the quality of work, delivery time, and cost. By choosing a service based on these parameters https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/where-buy-essay-2024-trusted-writing-services-digital-marketplace1-ykocf/ I achieved excellent results. The essay was professionally crafted and delivered on time, which greatly eased my study workload. This decision allowed me to better manage my academic responsibilities.

It's not as simple as it sounds to locate an essay writing service that produces top-notch work. Some students who wrote their own essays and submitted them as their own have been accused of plagiarism by other students who received the identical essay. You will be surprised to learn that finding a writer who can satisfy your requirements is not difficult at all. All you have to do is follow my suggestion and make contact with the company at best online writing services . This is something you'll appreciate, I'm sure.

Many students search the Internet for cheap authors of essays that can help them with academic papers. Such students are always concerned about the quality of services, the safety of their funds and the availability of writers. All these issues can be solved by ordering the writing of an essay online on the services presented on this site BestWritersOnline . They guarantee that your article will be written from scratch by qualified writers dedicated to your case.

Writing essays has always caused me a lot of difficulties. It became more and more difficult at the university when we needed to write more voluminous papers. I decided to turn to cheap essay writing service uk because I did not have time to complete my documentation in time. Thanks to this, I submitted my work on time. If I did it myself, it would make myself stress.

Math is a tedious and difficult subject which was always very difficult for me to understand, so I decided to buy outside help MATLAB assignment help This service helps me out from time to time for a small cost they do my homework well

If you are looking for resume writing Melbourne services, then you have come to the right place. Our professional resume writers melbourne have years of experience in preparing resumes for individuals from a variety of backgrounds. We can cover all areas of Melbourne, including Carlton, South Yarra, Fitzroy, Prahran-Windsor, Collingwood, St Kilda, North Melbourne, Flemington, Seddon-Kingsville, Richmond, Abbotsford, Melton, Warrnambool, Mildura, Geelong, and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42