The reason of why I don't write on steemit (or on any paper) :

in #writing7 years ago

Hello steeminians, today I want to share with you the reason of why even though I have many recipes, photographies, thoughts, and comedy stories saved I don't write on steemit or in any place.

Since I was a kid, besides having several issues to concentrate, keep quiet and even go to class (several stories here) always, hear this, ALWAYS my notebooks where empty.

It's not because I was considered a genius :girl: or something like that; I read books , if I was interested in a particular subject I studied and weren't completely empty : I did drawings and cartoons of the teachers and my classmates (especially of those who were like a pineapple in your... armpit) on the paper , but for writing never more than my name and sometimes the date. I only had my notebooks "decently" arranged if I HAD to, never because I wanted to. Really cute notebooks, colors, but always empty. I had diaries to write my thoughts but they were empty too.

At the moment I have the opportunity to make money with what I love : to interact with people using languages. I'm creating something really, really cool, and future seems bright. But I have to write, so I found myself running around the house, doing house shores to avoid the simple act of writing. Even if it is something that I love, that I do in my own way and is for people that I care, on the top of that I get well paid.

So, what's going on?

My sister, Tifi (Stephanie) said that when we are going to write we get tense, our entire body tightens : like if you are holding a grudge against somebody (or you need to go to the toilet to number 2, sorry for being so graphic).

Ajá, I know how to write, I mean I taught kids how to do so ( foundations and schools) : how to hold the pen , the posture, the stories in books... to teach how to read and write to kids in Spanish, and in any language frankly, it's such a blessing.

I believe that my rejection it's that I associate writing as obligations, devoirs, tareas = annoying, nosy, aburrido, ennuyeux .

But slowly I can change that, as I changed eating more healthy, exercise, and cleaning, creating habits. Configure your brain with... chan chan...

PNL: Neurolinguistic Programming

It's to programme our brain in order to create habits and discipline according our wishes.

Example I always say that I hate writing, how many times I have said so in the last 23 years of my life? I bet as many times a notebook came near me. So I wrote on my chalkboard:

"Me gusta escribir y organizarme" = "I love to write and organise myself"

It might seem like a lie, but have you ever heard that a lie that it's repeated n* times become a truth? Pray and work!

Wish me luck my dear steeminians, I'll share my journey and hopefully it will be helpful for somebody out there ;)
A big hug!

Sort:  

Good. Now start writing. I am following you.

Yes, I'll as therapy , it's not that hard.
Greetings! and thanks for taking your time to read :)

You welcome. I am pretty much in the same situation as you are. No notebooks in high school (except for the one I drew comics in), terrible handwriting, hate writing... but I hate not writing even more. I'd go crazy if I wouldn't write... OK, I am crazy already... But I mean crazy in a bad way...

Hahahaha that's a good difference: good craziness and bad craziness. Let's get more out of the good one. Yes it's really interesting, in fact to write is an art in every aspect: grammar, punctuation , ideas, order, and even to get to people. So, let's do our best! :D Thanks you, really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53