You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fact or Fiction? - 38

in #writing7 years ago

The good news is, he's finally realised how bad it looked!

How many years did it take for him to learn? Men can be so obtuse! LOL
How awful! A parent's worst nightmare. It happened once when I was at work and my son was at his Grandma's house. There were a bunch of grandkids there that day and somehow she lost track of two, my son and his cousin. The were bored and decided to walk to the cousin's house, some 10 km away along busy streets in the middle of a snowstorm! Grandma called both my husband and I work and we came rushing home. Their uncle found them after a three-hour search. He decided to look for them along the way to the cousin's house. Only a parent who ha been through something like this can understad the sheer terror you feel and overwhelming relieve when you find them. So I say it is true.

Sort:  

He has only just realised how bad it was! :)

3 hours out in a snowstorm? NIGHTMARE! No wonder you were frantic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64