The day I decided to be happy ...

in #writing7 years ago

The day I decided to be happy ...


I cried. I suffered. My share also died. "Be careful not to seek happiness and never find," I heard. I reflected on those words ... What if I was mistaken, failing to  realize that happiness was right there and I was incessantly seeking  more and more without ever finding?

Then  I realized that what I was doing was just parking at a place where my  happiness might possibly be, and insisting on getting it out of there,  afraid to leave in search of happiness without ever finding it and  letting go of the opportunity I had it in my hands.

The day I decided to be happy was when I stuck to old patterns. I  pulled the curtain of an unsightly spectacle (for me) and to my  astonishment, it revealed an incredible horizon with a myriad of paths  where I could follow. At the center of these paths was a sign indicating: Follow your heart.

I chose to be happy

It  was then that I closed my eyes, opened my arms, extended my left hand,  and placed my right hand over my heart and whispered with a huge echo  inside me: "Happiness or death!" I felt happy ... And I experienced the  strange sadness The death of many things, ties and feelings. I cried the departure, as I cry to this day, of many people in my life. And I decided, to myself, that these people who went so easily, actually never were.

You know what it is? For many people, coexistence is synonymous with convenience.

The day I decided to be happy I realized (happy) that I am a person who lives with my heart. And this group of people, I need to tell you, life strikes without mercy. So I realized that being happy is like learning to ride a bike every day. We keep trying to balance between a stable and another and get up,  grated and satisfied, for being able to maintain balance and  experiencing the freedom to be happy.

And if coexistence is synonymous with convenience, I choose to live next to people who make me, conveniently, happy! 

Sort:  

Be happy dear. Nice post. Have a good day.

Thank You.

What an inspiring post! Yes, I believe the secret to happiness is about doing what you enjoy everyday and learning. Like riding a bike....

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67