You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is Everyone? (The End of Steemit)

in #writing6 years ago

Caleb, I cannot imagine you were not loved, even in those notoriously awkward high school years. I thought NOBODY liked me but 30+ years later, I've learned of a few people who actually did think I was all right. I was born weird. A misfit. Naturally I escaped into fairy tales and sci-fi and fantasy. At 17 I left the rural community and started college and discovered a new world full of fellow weirdos (intellectuals). Oh, I got trampled again, but eventually, I learned to like myself, to the point that I think I'm cute, funny, and fun to be with--but you'd be amazed (or not!) at how few people think the same way of me. :) If in fact you were impervious to bullying, that kind of "ignorance is bliss" would be a great launch for a story. Somewhat like the Pink Panther movies with Peter Sellers having no idea how incompetent he is, or how lucky. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50