You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lovestruck - A Bloody Modern Fairy Tale - Part One

in #writing7 years ago

You do such a good job of telling a story so naturally through interaction and internal dialog - I can't believe you fit in so much exposition without a single word feeling forced or out of place with the story! It was like the ever so slow peeling away of the blindfold, and my eyes have still not adjusted to the light!!

So many brilliant lines and storytelling elements in here, @jrhughes, but I have to comment on the brilliant and cheeky use of:

Call me Jane the Baptist.

especially with the subtle Jane Doe nod it implies underneath its much more obvert usage.

Love! and so excited to read more, JR. Thank you so much for sharing this appetite wheter.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I did like that little line and I'm gratified it caught your eye. Your praise is high indeed and from such a respected source, I'm very flattered, thank you again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36