Back in the land of the Steems — Carlie Ester: Barbadian Writer, Radio DJ, Runner, and more... | Please follow and resteem!

in #writing7 years ago

It's been a while, hasn't it...

@jamtaylor has been on my case to get back on Steemit... something about the rewards and a fork something or the other. Well here I am. Since I don't know much about cryptocurrency or whatever, he's going to be helping me out with the whole thing.

What's 'Markdown' anyway?

Formatting is hard, you see...

You can see my introductory post here:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@carlieester/carlieester-from-barbados


166420_1854092834050_4757070_n.jpg
That's me...

But in summary, I'm a writer, a runner, a radio DJ, and a mom, from Barbados.
I've written for many of the national magazines, as well as done presentations for the BBC. Most of the time I work in advertising and do my own creative fiction and poetry for fun!

I love speed...

I mean I love to run fast! Mostly long distance, though, so I guess speed is not the whole point. Endurance, pushing through the pain, so fulfilling to reach the end and get the gold.

I write poetry...

How now brown cow, et al.
I'll be posting a lot of my original poetry soon.

Please resteem and follow so I can build up my base!



Anyhow, talk soon.

x

Sort:  

@carlieester great post keep on steeming

Welcomes back

I authentically thank you :D

Awesome, i used to be a radio dj and am still a wedding and club dj. I'll follow you!

Cool, which do you prefer, weddings or clubs!!!!

They each have unique challenges, but i do prefer the club music more. Less jerks at weddings though!

Welcome back @carlieester! A fellow Steemit friend @nebcat did the same to me after a long hiatus. baby steps for me! LOL

Yes you know sometimes life just gets ya busy but once you get back into a routine it's all good!

Jam is the man! Following you and looking forward to your posts. Steem on :)

Appreciate it @Condra ha yeah he is!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51