You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grade My Paper and get SteemIt $!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Dude! A+! This is a modern day Lovecraft tale, the forbidden tomes of esoteric knowledge are no longer musty books bound in human flesh but the rotten core inside the onion of the Internet! I thoroughly enjoyed this. I appreciate that you didn't go TOO gross/over-the-top body horror / sexual horror - which you could very well have done and I was sort of grimacing expecting where this was going to go when I saw the set up - I think you walked a really nice line here of playing on the sort of conspiracy theories and rumors and half truths everyone hears about the dark web, without getting bogged down in grotesquerie. [Huh, Steemit auto correct doesn't know the word "grotesquerie", must be Lovecraftian vocabulary coming through LOL]

Yes this was a little long but it really moved along briskly. I had to keep reading to the end. One of the better short stories I have read here on Steemit - thanks so much for sharing! I am very happy to have found you, following! Much love - Carl

PS please no SBD reward for me, kindly direct any reward that you would have shared with me (if any) to a newer poster who displays promise. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43