You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocketbilly 2315.76

in #writing7 years ago

Hi @billsurf, this was a really fun read. You clearly have a good idea of what the protagonist's personality is like, the entire story was infused with this devil-may-care, swashbuckling attitude through his perceptions of events. Loved the whole race, this needs to be filmed!

Your post has been nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your life, your posting or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on steemit.chat (@carlgnash) or Discord chat (@gnashster).

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Carl, thanks so much for your encouragement. I would be honored to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase on the @curie blog. You are welcome to quote any text and use any images. I will get some more info to you soon. But in brief, the Rocketbilly stories are from a dream I had. Steemit has allowed me to explore and refine what I am trying to say and how I am trying to say it. And has provided a smart tech savvy audience willing to give the stories a chance. My greatest reward is seeing that others are enjoying the stories and responding to the same elements that excite me also.

If folks keep readin' I'll keep writin'!

;-)

Thanks so much for the great response! Quoted some of this as well as your intro to the series from the posting. BTW I gave a plug to the more recent episode that is still in payout so hopefully you get some love from our readers! You rock my friend :)

https://steemit.com/curation/@curie/curie-author-showcase-january-11th-2018

Very nice author showcase @carlgnash, thank you for featuring my Rocketbilly story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71