Falling in Love involves a choice

in #writing8 years ago

Falling in love should never stop. Never do I want to be able to speak the words “I fell in love”. Like a road trip with no destination and no time frame, love should be treated as a journey. Every small step cherished and savoured because in the end, there is no finish line that you will knowingly reach. If you are falling in love right now, take a step back and think about what you’re enjoying so much about this fall. Take that thought and stretch it out as far as you possibly can. If you are reading this and the words fell in love are ringing though your mind, try to pull those thoughts back about why you fell in love, dip your brush in those thoughts and start painting again. Slowly you will taste more than you ever thought possible. Personally one of my favourite things about falling in love, as I am right now, is her smell. She is a very natural woman who is in love with essential oils and never uses perfume. Every time I embrace her I am greeted with lavenders, sandalwoods, and many other soothing aromas I am yet able to name. Take this one small point about our evolving relationship and relate it to yours. Enjoy that piece of them every time you hold them. Is it their eyes? Running your fingers through their hair? Anything that holds significance to you, embrace it and relish it every single time you’re with them and don’t worry about what’s next, because right now, in this moment, they are perfect for what you need. If you can learn to slow down and enjoy a simple kiss, or the brush of their fingers along your check, make it last for weeks, months or longer, imagine how long you can make your love last. There is no finish line as there is no race. The minute you turn it into a race, you must realize there will be and end, and if that’s what you’re after, you’re not after love. We must learn it’s not about the destination, but the journey. The woman I am falling for, she knows this is how I feel and I have told her in great detail and she joyously agrees. I want to hold her hand and walk this path of life as long as we both feel it’s right. Will she be here tomorrow? I honestly don’t know and in the most positive way I can say this, I don’t really care because the only thing that’s on my mind is that right now, in this very moment, she’s here, she’s falling, she’s perfect for what my soul needs. My eyes are locked on what’s before me now, and the only thing I can focus on is the beauty of this experience.

Sort:  

A beautiful article

i love steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44