You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Warrenic War- OR- The Cook Strikes Back: A Kid Story

in #writing6 years ago

It's cool that you pepper (pun-yes) in a story or two with your other writing. I think everyone would agree that "stories are awesome!" @lucylin does a good job at story-telling, and @stevescoins is THE expert. Nice job @richq11.

Sort:  

These are all an extension of The Kid That Became A Guy, my life story. That's why I call it "A Kid Story." @lucylin is a good writer, I'd like to see more. If you like dark stories, check out The Night Gods stories (or buy the book lol). Steve is an excellent storyteller, he's one of my oldest friends on Steemit.

Thank you, I forgot to say it before... I'm so burned out, I wish I could take a week off!

Your Welcome, brother. A week off may be an investment as it can re-charge the spirit and the mind. I just got back from a little R&R break from Steemit - Research and Riting, lol - no actual break. I did take 1 day off to initiate a new project. Just published the first part of it.

I'll check out your story. We'll see about buying it. I've got books out the arse, lol. Used to buy em by the box. Have 5 or so new ones to read, yet. Do you do audio books at all? Have you looked into doing your own audio? Thanks for the response.

No I try to stay away from audio. I have a perfect face for radio and a voice suited for newspapers. I have this North End Boston accent I've been trying all my life to lose. I sound like Rocky! I did a podcast with Truthforce (it's on D-Tube). I can't stand the sound of my own voice... i stick to writing.

I make my living on here, I can't hardly afford a day off!

Lol, that's so funny. I started to write a comment about having a face for radio, other part wasn't funny enough to post. I'll have to listen to that then. I hear ya on the living part of things. I'm pretty much full time on here myself, and it's not enough. But, you're doing ok and will continue to grow.
We should do a brain-strorming chat one day and talk about ways to make ourselves more efficient. Getting quality content up more quickly and having time to write books and on other platforms would be great...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64