You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dance of Tuneful Solitude

in #writing6 years ago

Whoa, this really resonates with me. I like the dancing metaphor and I like the idea of dancing to one's own tune.

I realised I could dance to my own tune, and that everyone has a tune and that if we all danced to our own tunes, the world would be a wonderfully expressive place.

Amen to that, brother. You might be interested to hear how I've been thinking about this for a long time with regard to my music; for years I've been learning, copying, covering, and playing in the shadow of a greater musician. Since I went solo, I've become much more expressive and often am surprised by what comes out.

And when drunk punters ask me to dance to their tune, I can get quite shirty with them now without fear.

I'd never have taken you as one who dances only to the tunes of others. I've always enjoyed the music you play and to have been able to dance to it as much as I have has been a great privilege. I hope to do more of it soon!

Sort:  

Thanks Cams, very nicely said. Interesting and illustrative what you say about music! I've been slowly learning to say no to folk without violence or fear - very liberating when achieved :) ......and yeah man, didn't even know the extent to which I was dancing to other people's stuff until I realised I could listen to myself. Before that, it was all a big fat muddle.
🔆 🔆 🔆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28