My shape of logic

in #writing7 years ago

200990121.jpg

When no one is there, I hear his voice whisper quietly, making beautiful plans for my life.
He is always beside me.
To the joys and sorrows.
When I fall, he raises me and when I laugh, he urges me to go even further.
Never betrayed me.
Listening sillently my complaints and advising me what I need to do.
He gave me strength in the difficult moments and balanced my selfishness.
Sees me kind and sweet but not perfect.
Always telling me there is room for improvement.
Always telling me to hear and feel before I judge one situation or a person.
To put my hand in my heart on my decisions.
To put my self at others position.

He is a chimpanzee in my mind.
Why chimpanzee ?
Because it is the nearest animal to hummanity and sometimes, in absolute loneliness, I want to have a drink with him.

About the song:
Many people have the opinion that Robbie write that before rehad.
He did a lot of coke and as 'me' is he sober ego and as the 'monkey' is his high ego. Maybe they are right maybe they re wrong i dont know, all i know is that he represent two characters and his metaphor is awesome.Everyone has inside him two sides like the coins, and Robbie had the perfect idea to sing about it, sober or not!

I used this metaphor for my reasons, just to put a shape on my Logic!

sn-chimphuman.jpg

Images sourses:
http://www.sciencemag.org/news/2015/06/why-humans-are-fat-primate

http://listverse.com/2012/02/14/10-comparisons-between-chimps-and-humans/amp/

Thanks for passing by
Follow me @calmavida

Sort:  

Thank you for your nice words and welcome to Steemit!!!😊

beautiful!! :)

Thank you Marios 🤗🤗🤗

Enjoyable post, thank you 😘😘😘

Thank you sweetie. Have a nice day and am waiting to see your new art work!!!😊😊

Eloquent writing, Good job.
Check out my post you might enjoy them

Thank you i will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35