You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Short Story] - Radio Show

in #writing6 years ago

I was waiting for the axe to drop and instead it just got better and better for her! It is believable for a radio show though, especially the publicity and exposure the man who offered her the job would be getting, jeez the cynic in me never gives up.

Sort:  

Well... I had to write one with a happy ending for once... Or else I'm really going to end up with a second collection of morbid stories before any other genre gets published.
But trust me... I did want to make this one end brutal too. ;)

I suppose they do happen now and then, although nothing wrong with making a beautifully morbid name for yourself ;) it does feel like it's building to something awful, so it not going that way makes for a good twist.

This is me failing at a self imposed night off but having to keep away from the laptop with discord :( I am feeling far too inspired and will definitely spend the night writing, tomorrow ;)

Honestly? You're right.
I'll rewrite it, and have it twist a different way, then publish it for you to judge which is better. :P

There's always tomorrow, .... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69