Dinner Gone Bad

in #writing7 years ago

Cleanliness as what people say, is next to Godliness, Is true? Well, cleanliness is a must in preparing food. It is duty of every establishment whose business is food manufacturing or any food handling business. They're expected to follow strict rules in proper food handling. They arE adhere to follow the GOOD SANITARY PRACTICES. Seminars are also conducted for business which involved these type.
29356695_360756627759032_8130374332573548544_o.jpg

Just this weekend, my brother called me to hang out with him. My brother rarely go home because he is working in another town. Usually we see each other twice a month, but for the last two months he come. So, when he called me I instantly said yes. We go shopping in a Mall in our City. Because we met at 4 pm in the afternoon when we're finished buying his supply, it's already 8 pm and it's for dinner. We decided to just eat in an EAT ALL YOU CAN restaurant. My brother paid 520 pesos for the two us. The restaurant seems neat, actually they renovated the place just recently. They offer 7 types of FILIPINO foods and some desserts. They serve chopseuy, humba, friend bangus, adobo, crispy pata and nilagang baka. Since I was starving, I tried all of it and also the desserts.
29315138_360756651092363_2931462788956028928_o.jpg
However, when I'm near done eating, I found something gross. I found a strand of hair in my plate. I was shocked and I told my brother that there is a hair in my plate. He told me that maybe it's my hair. I know it's not mine, because I dyed my hair brown and my hair is too long compare to the strand of hair that I found in my plate. I was disappointed because of it. I didn't call any staff, I just stopped eating and seems that I lost all my appetite.
29314335_360756617759033_772450585445138432_o.jpg
Hope this restaurants such as this EAT ALL YOU CAN establishment should be more careful in serving their food. They must ensure that the process of making their food will adhere t the standards of cleanliness. I just hope that next time if ever I'll dine again, I hope this won't happen. I hope that this is just isolated case.

To the RESTAURANT OWNERS please check if YOUR STAFF are FOLLOWING and are using there PPE ( Personal Protective Equipment).

Sort:  

tsk! City Health office should conduct surprise visit in this establishment. Saan ba to friend? pa DM nga nga maiwasan

Yeah, tama jud she. dapat guro everyday hahaha kung pwede lang.

Congratulations @caishierin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65