You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing workshop volume 13: What to do with all these voices in my head?

in #writing7 years ago

My biggest problem with this challenge is trying to decide where to start!

Also, as someone who has a history with dissociative identity disorder, I honestly have had 'other people' in my head and have quite a lot of stories to tell from that time in my life as well (the parts I was aware of anyway).

I feel like I start to get overwhelmed when I try to write about a particular thing at the moment, but this is DEFINITELY something that I am working towards regularly. I have so many google docs open with beginnings, with thoughts, lists of things/events/topics that I want to cover... and as I said in my comment, so many of my writing work/challenges are based on this very idea.

Great challenge. I will have to think more on this and start participating more... on purpose. (I feel like I'm suddenly not conveying my thoughts well!)

This is a fantastic post.

Sort:  

You have a lot of intriguing experience to bring to the table! When you get a chance, check out Scrivener. It might be just the thing to help with your collection of ideas. Here’s a post about it from @gmuxx: https://steemit.com/scrivener/@gmuxx/an-alternative-use-for-scrivener-steem-post-catalogue.

Knowing where to start is always a challenge for us writers. I will write more future posts as I build on my own toolset. I wrote one the other day anout starting with a log line. That might help you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62