You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [BOOK REVIEW] Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

in #writing7 years ago

definitely one of palahniuk's better books, but i definitely preferred the movie. something about the movie felt more fleshed out to me, more fully realized than the book, which is not something i normally say about book-to-movie adaptations.

Sort:  

I can see why you would say that about the movie. And I love it. I have watched it countless times. The story is adapted to film really well, with the screenwriters having teased out of it the details that are only really hinted at in the book.

The book however appealed to me on a completely different level. So I'm still unable to pick a favourite overall, just in with regards to the different aspects and expressions contained within them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54