Me: Looking for Interesting People / You: Interesting Person

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5839.JPG
(The author at a house party-turned-sex toy party)

There's plenty of talk on here about the nature of sifting through bullshit content created by people who give zero shits about actual content. I won't speak to that; it's been done to death over the last several weeks/months/whatever.

This is me putting out a call to find more like-minded people to follow and upvote when they post something that jives with me. I don't care if you're a whale or a minnow, I just care if you're posting up something worth reading on the regular so I can upvote the people that deserve it. I care very little about the actual payout aspect, but I'm VERY interested in solid conversations about myriad topics.

  • I write, so I like fiction. Short stories, novels, novellas, whatever. I like other word nerds.
  • I DJ, so I love music. Hip hop, trip hop, house, techno, drum'n'bass, prog rock/prog metal, punk, ska...I'm one of those pretentious assholes that "listens to everything but country." I love music nerds.
  • I love art in all its forms. Sculpture, photography, paints, collages, multi-media, whatever. I may not know anything about art, but I do know what I like. I like art nerds.
  • I love movies. The more bizarre the better. Aronovsky, Lynch, Brothers Quay, Lars von Trier, etc...you get the idea. I love movies that make me think or make me work to follow the narrative rather than simple action flicks or dude-bro comedies (neither of which does much for me). Let's rap about film.

If you're any of these kinds of people posting up real, actual content, please leave a brief comment below so I can check out your profile. Hell, you can even tag a bunch of people in a comment so I can give them a look, which would be fine as well.

Basically this is me trying to find real content by real people as opposed to continuously going through my followers list and trying to figure out who to follow every couple of days.

Thanks ahead of time,

  • Buch
Sort:  

I'm real. We're friends on facebook. R C ;) I joined so I can read your posts that you've been sharing. Just learning how to work this website, so I have no content yet.

Im a mish-mash of stuff and new to the community, trying to find good original content that interests me. Heads up, if ur a word nerd ur gonna hate my short forms and shitty grammar hahahahaha but Im real, tell it like I see it, do no harm but take no shit kinda person. Following to see what interesting things you post :D *cheers

see, that all sounds perfect to me! thanks for the actual real response too as i get ENTIRELY too much spam on my stuff right now, which is what i'm trying to avoid and completely dismiss :)

Yeah I know the feeling, I have had a few "automatic replies" and it legit bums me out hahahaha here i am thinking for once, i said something interesting and then *sad trumpet its just an auto reply. Excuse me while i ugly cry in the corner lol

Feel free to check out my blog, I tend to post once a day. Most of the people I am following do similar things as well, also joining in the community MSP/PAL would assist you in this journey.

Thanks for taking the time to share, enjoy your day. <3

not sure what MSP/PAL is, but thanks for the heads up!

Minnow support project, and peace abundance liberty network. :)

ahhhh...i now see what the acronym means and where to go. nevermind :P

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40