You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write to Heal

in #writing7 years ago

I can't properly imagine the terror you and son felt! It is wonderful that your son and the other students made it through without being physically harmed. As to the scars left on the mind and in the heart, I hope that time has improved those as well.
Writing is an important therapeutic tool that should never be discounted as simple fluff. Diaries and journals have given countless people an outlet for their worries, fears, and insecurities. Since we are social animals, some more than others, it makes sense that sharing our thoughts with our "pack" would lessen our stress levels.
Best wishes to you and your family! It's a blessing that you were able to be together and have each other while you healed.

Sort:  

It eases over time, and I am so glad I wrote about it this week. I knew that writing was therapeutic. However, some part of me must have wanted to keep this down as it never occurred to me to write about this particular trauma.

But, whatever dark corner of my mind that was suppressing the want to bring it out and write about it must be finished holding it hostage ;)

Thank you so much <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55