You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Opposite of Writer's Block

in #writing6 years ago

Perhaps it has to do with the fact that I'm spending a lot of alone time,

I thought about this yesterday! I think the fact that I write so much is because I don't work anywhere, and I don't socialize much these days! If I worked somewhere and was around people all day, I would be sharing my thoughts all day. Writing is all about First Thoughts as Natalie Goldberg says. That's where the juice is. If we talk about an idea a bunch, we wear it out, and there's nothing fresh and lively to write about it.

Sort:  

I think the fact that I write so much is because I don't work anywhere, and I don't socialize much these days!

That explains a lot. Although - you do work. This is your work now (same goes for me). The good thing is that it probably doesn't feel like work. You can be your own boss and decided your own hours and topics and way of working. Pretty awesome!

I am actually more social in a way now - whenever I spend time with others now. Due to the fact that I am looking forward to this contact more and have more energy for it. Being an introvert - I need a lot of alone time to recharge my batteries.

To me it felt like you had a (note)book of posts at the ready but - at the same time - I can sense that your writing comes straight from your heart. It's full of energy. The kind of energy that can't be generated easily by focusing on the past or the future :>)

It's clear to me that you find your juice fountain ;>)

C ya around <3

I've been my own boss for six years. I'm unemployable! 🤣🤣🤣

To me, this isn't work. It's an absolute joy.

Yep, my posts are always inspired at the moment I write them!

To me, this isn't work. It's an absolute joy.

That's what I reckoned and I'm glad to see it being affirmed by you :>)

I'm unemployable!

I could write a plethora of posts on the jobs that I got fired from and that I quit myself but I feel that would be a waste of energy, so I won't :>)

I know right? All the work drama I had over the years. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44