Cheating the System - Short Story

in #writing6 years ago

This is my entry for the creative writing competition hosted by @cryptogrind, and in case you were wondering...

Yes this really happened!

If you would like to support this competition you can follow this link

I COULDNT BELIEVE IT AND I KNOW WHEN I TELL PEOPLE NO ONE WILL BELIEVE ME BUT I was driving down the freeway jovially, on our way to the coastline where we were going on holiday, but the high spirit in the car quickly died down when the car in front of me started slowing down and serving over the freeway lanes - including the ones of oncoming traffic. Given the chaos that this caused on a busy freeway and also not quite sure what his next move would be meant that there was no way to safely bypass this crazy driver.

Eventually one police car was sent out to neutralize the situation, however he was not able to mange. Not long after three more police cars were pushing their way through traffic, and when the finally reached the source of the problem, they pulled the driver off the road in the kind of way that you would expect to see in an action movie.

With the driver now off the road and surrounded by police cars, the officers out of their vehicles with the guns pointed at the perpetrator, the officer in charge demanded that the driver get out. At first the man seemed to comply, but shortly after he stepped out from his vehicle, the man pulled out a slingshot and (what seemed to be - I really couldn't see) rocks or marbles and slinging them at the officers.

The baffled officers, who I assume only had live ammunition was left in a position where they couldn't return fire and taking quite a beating from the 'slingshot maniac'

At this stage, the cars started moving and that included mine. I was just happy to get as far away from that little circus act as fast as I could, meaning that I never got to see how it ended - but it sure does stir up a good laugh every time I recall this crazy event!

Sort:  

jeje :-) lastima que no viste como termino jeje @breezin saludos...

Very interesting. It's crazy what people will do at times!

Thanks to @wordymouth, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

I know right!

For me personally it was one of those 'Only in South-Africa' moments.
Luckily my daughter was in the car with me, because I seriously doubt that people would believe this story if it lacked a witness LOL

Thank yo so much @sneakyninja! It is really appreciated!

I will make a point of stopping in at @wordymouth - to give thanks!

May you have a fascinating day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50