You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEBATE: Vote Buying and Selling, Just Good Business? Or Bad for the Steemit Community? Here's my opinion, give yours in the comments!

in #writing7 years ago

I really do not know where to start with a reply here,
Perhaps a reflection on why people are here, would provide more input. It reads that the Steemit area (remember a noob here, I am not saying this is how it is, just what I see) although is performing well as a platform, is monopolised. Do you see the same thing in the fiat world? Yes it is possible to get a decent start and gain some ground, I have done that,. I also see some struggle and I see some start and go straight up. I see content posted that offers nothing to the community, a single picture with Zero text pulling out 60 SBD while other have spent hour typing editing probably proof reading over and over as they go, and re editing the content, Correcting grammar and all the other things. and get less then 1.

The Steemit or currency, this platform is an income in some way to all that use it. The motives to been here at the end of the day is a better financial tomorrow. (Yes, there are exceptions).
We can list the things we find unfair or morally wrong, and try to change them here, I do not believe we could change them here without first putting some effort to correcting those things we see wrong in the fiat world. Listing all the things we see as unfair or morally wrong imposed restrictions or other.
So once we have completed our lists from both Steemit and the other world, I bet we see alot of similiar situations. some will be polar in that they are opposing. the majority will be midstream between those two opposing.
This is where the problem comes in, People begin to try to fix one thing, with the intention of moving then to the next and so on selected by importance set out by someone's agenda or situations they can manipulate to personally gain from. Like what I am doing here, typing in the hopes I get a upvote and an extra steam point in 7 day's.. But I do believe also this is a valuable reply. And I reply in the hopes of opening the debate wider and past the Issues problems irregularities misuse or abuse of steemit and try find a debate out solutions.

Sort:  

It's about the tools we use to fix things. If coercion is your game, you need to maintain your ability to crush your "opponents" to make change. If convincing arguments is your method, all you need is one partner, then another, then another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34