You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Transformation: Facing My Fear of Ostracism - Questioning

in #writing6 years ago

I'm actually very similar that way. I actually spent my primary school years in Chinese school where humiliation and shaming were the norm. Didn't help that I was a slow learner and that we didn't speak anything but English at home. Until today, I still find myself to be a door mat at times. That's why I really admire your courage to push yourself to be more. It can be terrifying thing.

Keep going, Tifa! Writing sure is your thing! Like Garyvee says, "Triple down on your strengths!"

Sort:  

Hey @branlee87, thank you for sharing. I noticed most of us starting to have these kind of fears and judgement when we start school. That just shows how screwed up our education and society is T_T
Worst is, no one teach us how to counter and get back up, we gotta learn it by ourselves, and some fell behind.

I hope I'm able to make myself a living example, so that you'll also seize being a door mat yourself because you chose to do so.

Writing is my thing! Steemit helped me confirmed it, heheeh Thank you for encouraging me! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47