You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #44 - What Are Some of Your Favourite Characters?

in #writing7 years ago

Oh, great question!

Yeah, man. A well written and compelling character sometimes is enough to carry the whole story.

One of my favourites is Wolverine for being the reluctant hero. A berserker with a heart.

And another one that comes to mind is Artemis Entreri, specifically from the Sellswords series written by R.A Salvatore.

The man is a cold hard killer. Skilled assassin. A total badass.

Sort:  

Yes, I get you about Wolverine. I think the Logan film encapsulated that in its style. Artemis Entreri is new to me, so thanks for sharing. Will have to discover some more about him. He sounds like someone worth getting to know (from a distance, if you get my drift).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70