You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ethos on Writing Articles - Value Added Content

in #writing6 years ago

Good points! It is too bad though that a large percentage of the stuff that is on Steemit is just a rehashing of crypto prices or similar. Unfortunately those are the posts that get the big payouts. They aren't even gathering the readers, it is just fluff. I appreciate the content you put out there!

Sort:  

Yeah, how many times can you repeat a certain technical analysis until it just becomes plagiarism. I know there are different methods people use, but it's a bit too much tbh.

I struggle with the posts regarding the Steem platform and Steemit, cryptos, etc. I have wondered why the big payouts as I would think you can only add so much, the rest is same info with new twist.

For sure. A lot of it is so repetitive but still gets huge payouts. It is mind numbing.

And I still don't get all the ins and outs. I know it is much more complicated than I expected to take full advantage of earning techniques,, fairness in voting and supporting the platform.

Trying hard to add value, not bog down Steemit with frivolous posts but am guilty of that occasionally I suppose. I do take it seriously, just don't eat, sleep and breathe Steemit.

If I read too much more on how Steemit works, what to do and not do my mind will turn to mush.

It is pretty intense for sure. Just keep doing what you do. Everyone has their own normal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45