You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Lost A Fortune (And Gained An Incredible Life)

in #writing4 years ago

Wow, that is horrible! I am sorry you had to go through that. I bet that is a position that tons of people wish they were in but with better outcomes. Whenever I sign up for a new exchange I usually try to get to the highest tier right away. I figure that way if I do make a lot of money I am safe to move it out to my other wallets. I am sure you probably do that now too. I know a lot of people don't like the KYC but my opinion has always been if I make 1m dollars, the tax man can take their cut. It is still 600k more than I originally had or whatever the tax rate is...

Sort:  

Thank you @bozz! That’s a smart plan to get verified for the highest amount right out of the gate. I have no issues with KYC either. You can’t hide from the IRS. Lol.

Death and taxes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70