You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Novel] Metal Fever 2:The Erasure of Asherah, Part 3

in #writing6 years ago

“where do you think your food comes from?”
Those dumbass thoughts their food comes from space, fools, I call them fools.

“Why is it always farmers they pick on?"
They do the same in my country here too, but the perception is changing gradually now if anyone looked down at me, am going to give it to him on full dose, I ain't kidding, I can't be working my ass out in the farm day and night while one fucked up brain thinks of me as a poor boy.

People got to eat. Most of ‘em, anyways.
Most of them? Is there a living soul in this your story who doesn't and will not eat? Even machine eat charges of electricity. They drink oil for lubrication.

Sort:  

That is all true, but also farming is one of the biggest areas of new technology these days. Also when I said "eat" I mean regular food. People in this book are different mixtures of machine and biological parts depending on the individual. Some don't even have digestive tracts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47