You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Money, More Problems! #2 (Original Story)

in #writing8 years ago

The money went to his head, and made a careless as a drug. Money is a tool and not a panacea! I had a slightly similar situation, but I became a victim of fraud, because of my desire to get easy money. Greed and naivety and in my case played a cruel joke. The consequences were heavy for me. Even now I have not fully dealt with all problems (although the amount was much less than in the story =)). It is a pity that then was not steemit, perhaps the consequence I would have given easier. Two things are priceless this is your time and life. Everything else you can get sooner or later. Beautiful story and enlightening, thanks for it.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, great input!
It's great that you have learnt your lesson and that you are in the process of changing. Don't blame yourself, mistakes are good to make if you learn from them. Almost every successful person has had a breakdown and came back stronger!
And you are right, our time and our health are the most important things in life!

I would like to share this story, but not today. It will be for all, not to repeat such mistakes. But English is not my native language, and it's hard to convey the range of emotions and experiences properly. If I try to write a story quickly, it will be bad, and I want to transfer all their frustrations, rotten side of human nature. I would like to after reading people thought ten times before taking a stupid decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57