You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Tips and Tools for Writing Better Posts: Writing Class Summary Session 5

in #writing6 years ago

This is a great post. Lot's of good information. Some of the comma examples were hilarious.

If I can be so bold, though, I would suggest that you should have made this into three separate posts. An unfortunate artifact of our hyper-connected world is that people seem to prefer things in smaller chunks. I'm loathe to admit it, but even I find a certain attraction to shorter, more succinct articles. Well written ones, of course, but focused.

Anyway, nice work!

Sort:  

Thanks, @bobcastleman. If I were just writing posts I would have broken it out into three separate ones. But it was a summary of the class I did last Thursday where I covered all the material so I wanted to keep it together for those that are following my classes but can't make it live or haven't joined the discord.

I usually aim for somewhere between 500-1500 words at most, but I babble on so much in my class that it always ends up longer!

Thanks again for the compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30