You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Custom Motorcycle Nightmare

in #writing8 years ago

What an idiot. Those pictures are heartbreaking. My ex gave my motorcycle away when I was deployed, and that was awful. He messed this up. I think a decent used Rebel is a whole lot less than $5K.

Sort:  

You're absolutely right. To buy a new rebel cost anywhere between $2,000-$3,000. It's not worth the time and effort and mental sadness I'll go through to fix her up again. It breaks my heart but if I want to ride again I'll have to buy a new bike.
This one, I had such an emotional attachment to. I'm sure you know what I mean. I'm so sorry to hear your ex gave away your bike. What a betrayal. :(

Well that would be one of the many reasons why she is my ex. :) It worked out in the end, my wife is amazing. Keep your head up, your bike will come. It is sad to lose something you love, but there is another one out there that is yours, it just has to find you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43