You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice for Writers: How to Create a Daily Writing Habit

in #writing7 years ago

<3 it - but I have to say in my experience any time I've set out to write daily, I fail miserably, and give up. Everyone is different. And it SOUNDS reasonable to write 200 or 300 words a day...that is, until the nagging inner critic starts yammering away, telling you YOU SUCK ! WHY ARE YOU WRITING? NO ONE WANTS TO READ THAT CRAP YOU TALENTLESS HACK!!! (ok, that's what mine says, he's abusive lol)

Or life gets in the way for 3 days of the week - for me - I find setting aside 2-5 hours 2-3 days a week keeps me on track. Since I work from home, and lack what most of the world would call a normal structure :-P - I try to schedule my life and deadlines around my dedicated creative writing time.

Just what works for me ! So glad I found your blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65