You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resources For Writers Obsessed With Plot Structure

in #writing6 years ago

There doesn't appear to be a link to resize the picture and just clicking on the picture itself doesn't do it.

I noticed you had Dan Harmon's story circle.
One show I really respect for writing and would love insight into their writing process is Bojack Horseman, but I've found little bits but not very much on their process unfortunately. Bojack is an incredibly well done dramedy.

Sort:  

Yep. I forgot to put that link in. I fixed it the link on the text above it. I've never watched Bojack Horseman despite knowing about it's critical acclaim. I'll have to watch a few episodes finally.

Cool. That works better. I'd definitely recommend Bojack but it has ongoing plot so if you do watch it, you really should watch it in order. Give it a reasonable chance though as it does take a bit for the plot to really start up, and they did that on purpose to catch people off guard as it looks like just another adult cartoon and then surprises you when it changes and the plot really kicks in, but some people stopped watching before that change happened and imo missed out. It's a really good cartoon. I like all of the adult cartoons made by Netflix that I have seen so far (they are all quite different to each other too), but Bojack is the best. At this point, I'd say it is my favourite show. It is definitely worth a watch. I'll be having a closer look at all of these different plot things you have shared as I'm writing a few things atm so getting some ideas of how others do things might help me improve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71