Waste

in #writing4 years ago

Everyday I try to stop wasting my mind.

I think I am down to 15.5% wastage right now. This is mostly desiderata and flotsam and jetsam. Most of the daily stimulations are quite poisonous. I need to flush them out with extreme prejudice. My technique is to get totally immersed.

The world never stops. There’s no escaping even if you are a spectator. Sometimes fear is worse than death. You need to jump in deep with your awareness on lock. It is a dream within a dream in another dream like in the movie Inception. Time stands still while your consciousness atrophies. So keep your wits about you whatever it takes.

One day my mind will be fully clean. In the meantime I scrub to bone.

filter.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77