Poetry Binge

in #writing7 years ago

IMG_20170413_061407-500x500.jpg

Been on a poetry Binge lately writing 5 to 8 pieces everyday. I went in hard and came out euphoric. Now am slowing a little but still getting at least 2 pieces out of my head each day. Definitely fun times. Whenever​ I write poetry I get in that headspace where am raw and defiant. Not easy for the herd to infect me there. I am my own disease there.

Thinking of publishing that poetic burst in Kindle and paperback. Haven't done that in a minute. But who buys poetry anyway not that I publish to get a salary. Am still on my web freelance hustle for the foreseeable future. The PC repair business is all but over. Mobile sold us out. Slim pickings in the hardware jungle.

It is what it is. I write I breathe I survive. Trying YouTube videos again. Hopefully I get enough hits to make that elusive ad money. Brave new world right.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It's a cliche, but keep writing. People do read poetry though it is a hard medium to sell. If there are open mike poetry readings where you are, try that if you are brave enough (I'm not sure I would be). Check out websites, magazines oriented towards writers and poetry and so on.

Thanks for the advice much appreciated. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66