First Snow

in #writing8 years ago

So am up early restless as usual. Mind never stops it keeps on burning to the future. I try to distract it with the Internet but it does the opposite. Mind binges on the web so I pretty much adding fuel to the flames. I am enabler like the friend that brings drugs for you in rehab. The net swallows everything but there's other things I need to take care off. Like put out the garbage so I do that and there's snow on the ground. Catches me off guard. I didn't believe the weather people. And it's beautiful in the early morning and it starts falling again. So I run back in grab my phone and come back out for pictures. It is the first snow . The harbinger of winter. The first signal of change in the air. Time to adapt to the paradigm shift. Am all for that. Ready to flip the script at a moment's notice because nothing stands still. There's constant change in the world and we best be ready to flow with the stream or drown in our stagnancy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52