Christmas On Lock

in #writing8 years ago

Christmas was a thing for me back then when the world was young. Now not so much. I gave it back to the kids. Watch their eyes light up in amazement at the lies adults tell about a Santa happy man who keeps on giving. I see the light decorations in my hood some of them mad elaborate. Makes you wonder about the people who painstakingly create these. Some kind of neurosis for sure. Out do the neighbors? Ego tweaked to 1000. Christmas definitely brings out the excess in humans.

Christmas is a money magnet. Back then I’d save forever and on the 24th I’d go crazy spending all my hard earned money in one insane giddy shopping spree. Whew! What a mind job. It is madness to save for just one day only to spend it all for just the next day. Humans are way more strange than aliens when they finally exist. But on xmas day you shiny like chrome. You got that glint in your eyes and your heart beating bigger than life. Doesn’t last though. It fades in a minute and the humdrum is just a sunrise away.

I still want Christmas gifts. No chimney in my crib but drop it at the front door sil vous plait. Better yet paypal me or send Bitcoins, Steem, whatever alt coins you hustling, gold, silver, diamonds. I grab it all like stooge on steroids. And why not. Big business already conned Christmas for all the starry eyed kiddies. Hell of con job in the name of that savior supposedly birthed on the 25th. Some dispute that. Might have been a pagan derivative. Depends on who’s telling the story. And who’s listening.

Sort:  

Merry xmas wishes from @aidancloquell

Merry Xmas to you too. Best wishes for the new time coming. Followed you.

I agree with everything you wrote, brother! Nice piece. Have a good one this Xmas and new year!!! 😊

Thank you brother. Same to you. Have a great Xmas and new year 😊

Happy holidays!

Happy holidays to you too. 😊

Christmas just isn't the same anymore...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68