You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writer´s block - How do you deal with it?

in #writing7 years ago

Being robbed at gunpoint is a major mind effing and you need some time to process that intense experience.
We, humans, operate basically from two perspectives, a duality. The two directions available are the physical and the opposing mental/emotional (in our head). So from my viewpoint; when I am having a mental or emotional block, turbulence or adverse conditions within my head, I go for the opposite tact and put hard physical effort into my actions and keep the focus on the job at hand.
And when I'm physically exhausted I meditate for a few minutes or play my bass to relax.
If my suggestions sound reasonable, please give it a go and the five stories you are trying to write and are failing to come forth, just may be temporary.
Tis seems a matter of mental/emotional vs physical balance. Tip the scales my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45