WHAT A WONDERFUL SURPRISE

in #writing7 years ago

image soure

Yesterday as I was lying on my bed to relieve some back ache, my husband called me to come and see what was happenning outside, when this little girl came running up to me and said hello Nena we came to surprise you. I could not believe my eyes as I miss the kids living far and grandkids so much, but I don’t often say so as I think my husband feels the same.

I told my daughter in law a few days ago on her mother’s birthday how I miss them and really hope to see them soon, They live 9 hours away from us so it is a very long trip to come and visit, the last time we saw them was at Christmas when they broke in and stole all our Christmas gifts.

Have you ever felt like crying of happiness, that is how I felt as it was such a wonderful surprise to me?

They truly came just for the weekend and I cannot tell you what a wonderful feeling it is. They are such lovely children, and my son who is my baby must have felt that it was time to see his mom  and dad.

I truly take my hat off to my daughter in law, for packing up to kids, her and him just to drive all this way to see us. It is difficult for us to go there as my husband’s mother still lives with us at the age of 95 and we cannot really get her out of the house anymore, so someone always has to stay with her.

image source 

They are all down at the beach now which the kids really love luckily and the weather is very nice. They will all go back tomorrow but at least I had a little bit of them and it is fantastic. 

image source

They also came with a new puppy that is so gorgeous. It is dark brown and a Labrador; he is only 9 weeks old but so lovely.  So if I sulk a bit tomorrow it would be so wrong because they really made a very big effort to see us. Have a lovely day, because I promise you I will.  

image source


Sort:  

@bigbear I am so, so happy you had such a wonderful surprise. There is nothing better to help someone feel better than family, love, children, puppies, and surprises that are not expected. If anyone deserves to be uplifted, it is certainly you! I hope this joy brings you much happiness and healing. Yesterday, I made a big mistake and voted for and commented on @giantbear's blog thinking it was you. I thought I had made a major oversight by not voting for a missed blog. Then I got a message from giantbear that I had mistook her for you. Boy was I surprised. Oh well, it was my senior moment. Please extend my apologies to your daughter. I will also reply to her. Have a wonderful, family filled and fun time with your loved ones. Take care...... Cabbagepatch :D

Cabbagepatch she told me this morning as you can think I have been enjoying my grankids and not read a lot of post or replies. I keep telling everyone about your beautiful replies as I can not wait to read them. She is such a darling, for telling me so now I am thanking you as always because I don't know what else to say as I think you are such a wonderful person. Thank you for coming to me everyday. I only post one post a day as my son who was here and just left said. Post one a day and no more. I have seen people post many more a day, but I would not have the strenght or the ideas to write more than once a day. :)

You are also a wonderful person, with a good heart and lots of love for family and friends! Your stories always resonated with me and I love how you put in quality, effort , work and happiness in all you write. You also bring me much joy and uplifting words when you write. I too look forward to your comments! Please take care of yourself as I know how hard it is to live with pain. Think positive to help you deal with your daily challenges. I know you will always strive to get better! :D

I am happy for you :)

That is so kind of you, it is wonderful to have your kids with you even if it is only 2 days.

you put a cute puppy at the bottom of the article,
which is a sweet ending :)

Thanks he looks just like that he is beautiful.

Hail and thunder at the end of July is a surprise but what a wonderful rainbow to compensate!

Beautiful thanks for this one.

That is wonderful @bigbear. Hope all the positive hormones will also help ease the pain. Enjoy every moment!

Thank you hope I really appretiate it.

It is wonderful to have our children and grandchildren around us. My daughter, son-in-law, and grandson are here visiting right now too. They live about the same distance from us as yours are from you.
I'm so glad that you got to spend some time with them! There's nothing better than a hug from our grandchildren. :)

really an awesome surprise, @bigbear!!! Great!

How wonderful! I'm hoping that my youngest that lives in Michigan (1000 miles) makes it for my birthday next week... she came last year but had twins 2 months ago so...

You are so blessed, I have not seen my daughter or grand-daughter in 10 years, they are in New Zealand, can't wait for them to visit. Luckily I have three grandchildren and two children in my home town, but the pain of missing a child never goes away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30