You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I stopped writing because I was trying to be perfect!

in #writing6 years ago

I was a perfectionist before.
Now I totally lost that idea haha

This blog is reality. I felt this way before not in writing but in other aspects of life. That made my life miserable. "Analysis- Paralysis". "Never be enough"

There were things that happened that change me. it will be a long story to tell. There was this article i read on a renowned magazine and it says

"When in doubt, do it"
If I doubt doing something that is my signal to really do it :)

Perfection is unattainable, really, but we can always get close to a word known as Excellence.

This blog may not be perfect to other eyes but this blog is a work of excellence coming from the heart towards another heart.

Worrying about perfection is a complete bullshit and a total waste of time! Sometimes we are able to mold gold after writing a pile of worthless shit. So keep writing shit! ;)

Sort:  

Bakit ngayon ko lang ito nabasa @beyonddisability? Thank you for reading! :) And yes, sulat lang ng sulat! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55