You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Editing 101: Session Five – Q&A

in #writing6 years ago

Thank you! Your answer to my question makes a great deal of sense. I guess the summary would be to not try to enforce patterns on myself unless they are somehow really beneficial for the work. But at the same time if it really is screaming at me for a pattern, I shouldn't break it just to avoid having one.
@tinypaleokitchen realized yesterday that I'm writing more poetry than prose at the moment. I find that terrifying. And yet I'm still doing it. I guess you hit an on switch that is not agreeable to me turning it off again. :-(

Sort:  

Yes, that's exactly right. As far as I see that's the beauty of writing free verse.

I'm glad you've caught the bug. Your poetry is seriously going from strength to strength.

We'll see. I doubt it will stay that way. But perhaps you will have to tell me if anything is worth going mainstream with instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45