Writing a Book at Age 10

in #writing7 years ago

What would you expect a ten-year-old girl to be doing in her spare time?
Going to the park… Meeting up with her friends… Sleeping!?

Well, over the course of my summer holidays I have been writing a book! It’s about a girl called Lilly discovering she has a gift that will change her life.

For as long as I’ve known I have been an avid reader of all genres: adventure, fantasy, and a particular favorite series of mine is the Harry Potter franchise (of which The Chamber of Secrets is my fav. book!) So, I thought this spare time could be a great opportunity to turn the tables and allow others to read my ideas. Every morning I have stuck to my schedule of 250 words a day, this was initially quite difficult but now it’s just a habit for me. I am constantly thinking about new developments in the plot and aim to finish the book by Christmas this year; I will make another Steemit post when the book arrives online so please follow my account to stay notified! If many people are interested I plan to post a small section of the novel here on the Steemit platform as a taster to the whole experience.

Signing out,
Beth Cowley

Sort:  

My daughter who is 10 said she would like to read it so i think it's defiantly going to be popular. and sticking to her plan of 250 words is a great thing. i say share it with steemit let us show you are support. :)

Welcome to steemit, I struggle to write a single article so 250 words is amazing. Keep working at it!

Congratulations @bethcowley! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bethcowley! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50